top of page

League Update | 2021 Season

Updated: Apr 27, 2021

Following the League AGM which took place on 8th February we can provide the following update on the 2021 season:

The season will commence on 24th April, subject to government guidelines.

First Team

The First Team will compete in Division One alongside:

Woodley, Broadbottom, Newton, Dinting, Stalybridge, Hayfield, Tintwistle, New Mills & Pott Shrigley.

Promotion & Relegations are back, two teams will drop into Division Two.

Second Team

The Second Team will compete in Division Three which will consist of 16 clubs playing each other once.

The plan is to split into 2 separate divisions for the 2022 season.

Cup Competitions

Both the Bissenden Cup & Hawke Trophy will revert back to 40 over games.

The T20 cup competition reverts back to Thursday evenings. 17 Teams have entered and there will be 3 groups of 4 and 1 group of 5.


The league aims to get all fixtures out before the end of February.

Rule Changes

Clubs voted against (9 for, 10 against) increasing the number of overseas amateur players from one to two.

Clubs voted that (5 for having teas,14 against having teas) no teas are to be provided in the 2021 season. A hot drink has to be available.

127 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page